Sarah McPherson
  • Female
  • Port Washington, NY
  • United States
Share

Sarah McPherson's Friends

  • Gordon Dahlby
  • kathy shields
  • Gladys
  • Alison Fricke
  • Keri Willis
  • Mike Gorman
  • Liz Schinski
  • Cindy Brock
  • Jorge Ariza
  • Luz Minaya
  • Ibrahim
  • Sara Armstrong
  • Mary Hricko
  • Karl Schaefer
  • Winnie Bracco

Sarah McPherson's Groups

Sarah McPherson's Discussions

GlobalConnections2008

Started Oct 27, 2008

 

Sarah McPherson's Page

Profile Information

Title:
Chair person
Location (City or Town):
Port Washington NY USA
About Me or Reason for Joining the GEC:
professor in Instructional Technology at New York Institute of Technology
I am a:
college or university professor
Grade Level or Age of Students You Work With (if applicable):
graduate programs
Web Site (if applicable):
http://nyit.edu
Blog (if applicable):
http://globalconnections2010.ning.com
Global Education Projects Sponsored By You or That You're Involved In (if applicable):
Global Connections 2010 - website above
Languages Spoken:
English
Favorite Education Resources:
web 2.0 tools
Twitter Name:
sarahmcp
Skype Name:
sjmcp0214

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of The Global Education Conference Network to add comments!

Join The Global Education Conference Network

At 5:14am on October 11, 2011, Tom Barrett said…

Hi Sarah

I thought I would share with you a global student project taking place right now as I thought you would be interested.

The #world11kids project is part of the UN's ITUWorld Conference taking place in Geneva, Switzerland in a few weeks time.

We are inviting 10,000 kids from around the world to design solutions to the toughest of world problems and put challenges to the world leaders who will gather at the conference.

We are looking for schools to get involved and thought you might be able to help.

You can find out more here http://world2011.us/

best wishes

Tom Barrett

@tombarrett

At 10:00am on January 6, 2009, Betty Tonsing said…
Hello Sarah: thanks for joining Global Visits. Have you been to the web site? It has all the power and capability as facebook but focused on educational and cultural exchange. Facebook is exciting, but all over the map! Global Visits offers an easy venue for classroom projects. Are you still teaching university classes? Have you linked your classroom with one overseas? I look forward to hearing from you.

Betty
At 2:47pm on December 29, 2008, Lucy Gray said…
Hi Sarah -

The Friday meeting is starting at 8 PM CST which is about 2 AM GMT or London time. The Saturday meeting starts at 10 AM CST which is about 4 PM GMT.

Hope that helps,

Lucy
 
 
 

BECOME A MEMBER SUPPORTER

Premier Partners

© 2019   Created by Lucy Gray.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service